Departments
Back to Departments

 

 

 

DPW Administration Home Page

Town of Braintree Department of Public Works
Administration
85 Quincy Avenue
Braintree, MA. 02184

Phone: 781-843-8097
Fax: 781-843-8285

Thomas Whalen, Director                           twhalen@braintreema.gov

Elizabeth Schaffer, Office Manager             eschaffer@braintreema.gov

Robert Campbell, Town Engineer               rcampbell@braintreema.gov

Nelson Chin, Director of Recreation            nchin@braintreema.gov

Daryn Brown, Director of Golf                     dbrown@braintreema.gov

Steven O'Brien, Highway Superindent       sobrien@braintreema.gov   

Walter Sullivan, Grounds Superv.              wsullivan@braintreema.gov

Mark Thompson, Water & Sewer Super.    mthompson@braintreema.gov

Lou Dutton, Water Maintenance Super.    ldutton@braintreema.gov

Departmental Hours of Operation:
M-F 8:30AM-4:30PM

Department Description:

The Department of Public Works is responsible for the performance of all public works functions of the town. In addition to the Administration, the DPW is comprised of the following divisions:Engineering, Facilities and Equipment Maintenance, Golf, Highway and Grounds, Recreation and Community Events and Water and Sewer.

This department is responsible for the care and maintenance of all public buildings, facilities and vehicles, unless otherwise delegated to another department by statute or ordinance.

 

 

 
 
line